Group Profile  

Xiwang Special Steel Company Limited (”°Xiwang Special Steel”± or the ”°Company”±, together with its subsidiaries, collectively the ”°Group”±) is a leading electric arc furnace (”°EAF”±)-based special steel manufacturer located in Shandong Province, the People's Republic of China.

The business of the Group was set up in 2003. The Company is listed on the Main Board of The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited since 23 February 2012. As an EAF-based steel manufacturer, we operate an integrated production process from steel smelting to secondary metallurgy, continuous casting and steel rolling. Our products consist of ordinary steel that is primarily used in buildings and infrastructures, as well as special steel that is used in automobiles, boilers and pipes, and machineries and equipments sectors.

The Group possesses two production flows, which are (1) steel scraps as raw materials for steel production through EAFs; (2) sintering furnace turning iron ores into sinter for blast furnaces to produce molten iron which was then converted into steel by converters. This provides us with more flexibility in production flow, as we could control our cost and product mix through the utilization of different raw materials.

Currently, the Group has an aggregate designed annual smelting capacity of electric arc furnaces and converters of approximately 3.3 million tonnes, and an aggregate designed annual rolling capacity of 3.0 million tonnes. The total designed annual capacity of our blast furnaces and sintering furnaces are 2.1 million tonnes and 3.7 million tonnes, respectively.

集团概况

西王特钢有限公司(「西王特钢」或「本公司」,连同其附属公司统称「本集团」)是座落于中华人民共和国山东省以电弧炉炼钢的领先特钢生产商

本集团的业务于2003年创立。本公司自2012年2月23日于香港联合交易所有限公司上 市。作为以电弧炉炼钢的生产商,我们拥有由炼钢到二次冶金、连铸及轧钢的一体化生产流程。我们的产品包括普通钢,主要用于建筑及基建项目,以及特钢,用于汽车、锅炉和管道、及机械及设备行业。

本集团拥有两套生产流程:(1)以废钢作为原材料,通过电弧炉产钢;(2)以铁矿石在烧结炉转化成烧结料后经高炉生产铁水,再由转炉制成钢。我们通过利用不同的原材料控制成本及产品组合,令生产更加灵活。

目前,本集团的电弧炉及转炉总设计炼钢年产能约为330万吨,而轧线总设计年产能为300万吨。高炉及烧结炉总设计年产能分别为210万吨及370万吨。